Sunday’s Music

New Edition.

Giving you the music a day early:

The pop-flavored R&B group that brought the world “Cool It Now” is on the road for their 30th anniversary tour as New Edition visits Verizon Arena. Tickets are $58.15, $68.40 and $79.40 with fellow R&B act After 7 and R&B artist El Debarge opening the show. Of course, “Cool It Now” is not all New Edition did. How about “Candy Girl”? “Mr. Telephone Man”? “If It Isn’t Love”? “Hit Me Off”? “I’m Still in Love with You”? Yeah, the group featuring Bobby Brown and Johnny Gill has some hits.

Here are New Edition with their “Cool It Now”:

Cool It Now